Subject:

Re: article on Devon/Hunter

From:
"Devon Archer" darcher@rosemontseneca.com
To:
"John DeLoche" john@rstp.com
CC:
"Hunter Biden" hbiden@rosemontseneca.com, "Devon Archer" devon@rstp.com
Date:
2014-05-14 20:58
Ok great.

Devon Archer
646 436 3745

On May 14, 2014, at 8:58 PM, John DeLoche <john@rstp.com> wrote:

FYI. I will see her tmw at her spin class and provide more color after speaking with Hunter tmw am. 

Sent from my iPhone

Begin forwarded message:

From: John DeLoche <jdeloche@rosemontseneca.com>
Date: May 14, 2014 at 5:57:08 PM PDT
To: "Feldman, Julia" <Julia.Feldman@gs.com>
Cc: John DeLoche <john@rstp.com>, William Lee <will@rstp.com>, "Krouner, Derek" <Derek.Krouner@gs.com>
Subject: Re: article on Devon/Hunter

Hi Julia,

Yes, great to see you at lunch and thanks for reaching out on this. 

Our partners take outside board memberships when we believe them to be strategic and to enhance our overall network. The press release overstates Hunter's role--he and Devon are both independent directors. This will require one Europe trip per quarter for both of them for this and other RSTP network enhancing activities in the region.

The company was a bit over its skis in how they worded the release however. 

Happy to discuss and give you more color. 

Best,

John 



Sent from my iPhone

On May 14, 2014, at 5:19 PM, "Feldman, Julia" <Julia.Feldman@gs.com> wrote:

Hi John,

 

It was great seeing you and Will for lunch.

 

We saw the article on Devon and Hunter as it relates to energy firm.  Just curious as to how you guys are thinking about it from an RSTP standpoint, specifically regarding Devon as I imagine your prospective LPs may ask (and want to make sure we understand when they call us for reference calls).

 

Thanks,

Julia