Subject:

Re: Privileged and Confidential

From:
"Vadim Pozharskyi" v.pozharskyi.ukraine@gmail.com
To:
"Vadym Pozharskyi" vadym.pozharskyi@burisma.com, "Ryan Toohey" Ryan.Toohey@fticonsulting.com, "Hunter Biden" hbiden@rosemontseneca.com, "Devon Archer" darcher@rosemontseneca.com, "Alan Apter" alan.apter@burisma.com, "Heather King" hking@BSFLLP.com
Date:
2014-05-31 03:57
Dear Ryan, I support the idea they you would contact him.
Looking forward 

Vadym


Отправлено с iPad

30 мая 2014, в 23:56, Vadym Pozharskyi <vadym.pozharskyi@burisma.com> написал(а):



---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Alan Apter <alan.apter@burisma.com>
Date: Friday, May 30, 2014
Subject: Privileged and Confidential
To: "Toohey, Ryan" <Ryan.Toohey@fticonsulting.com>
Cc: Vadym Pozharskyi <vadym.pozharskyi@burisma.com>, "Hunter Biden (hbiden@rosemontseneca.com)" <hbiden@rosemontseneca.com>, "darcher@rosemontseneca.com" <darcher@rosemontseneca.com>, Heather King <hking@bsfllp.com>, "Pacheco, Lawrence" <Lawrence.Pacheco@fticonsulting.com>, "McInerney, Jamie" <Jamie.McInerney@fticonsulting.com>, Denis Rudev <denis.rudev@burisma.com>


ok then - will forward his details

On Friday, May 30, 2014, Toohey, Ryan <Ryan.Toohey@fticonsulting.com> wrote:

Alan,

 

We would recommend some degree of engagement here.

 

We would not want you to be caught flat footed if a piece were to come out that we didn’t know about/anticipate.  We (FTI) can call him back on and just game out what he’s writing. You could also call him if you’d prefer that.

 

Let us know how you’d like to proceed.

 

Thanks and all the best,  

 

Ryan  

 

From: Alan Apter [mailto:alan.apter@burisma.com]
Sent: Friday, May 30, 2014 2:12 PM
To: Toohey, Ryan
Cc: Vadym Pozharskyi; Hunter Biden (hbiden@rosemontseneca.com); darcher@rosemontseneca.com; Heather King; Pacheco, Lawrence; McInerney, Jamie; Denis Rudev
Subject: Re: Privileged and Confidential

 

To give everybody the heads up, Steve Braun from the AP in Washington left a message for me via the Burisma virtual office in London yesterday.  Apparently they are writing a story that they thought I might want to contribute to.  I do not plan to respond as we really have not finalized our communication plan/messages.  If anyone thinks differently, please let me know ASAP.

 

Thanks and best regards,

Alan

 

On Thu, May 29, 2014 at 9:05 PM, Toohey, Ryan <Ryan.Toohey@fticonsulting.com> wrote:

All, 

 

We thought it would be helpful to provide a list of deliverables that Burisma can expect in conjunction with FTI's initial 30-day term.

These are in addition to the ad-hoc materials we have created (such as the Wikipedia memo).  Please let us know if you have any questions or other feedback. 

1)      Key messages and supporting points to guide and unify all external engagement 

2)      Attack/response document – enumerating difficult questions and/or issues that may arise and suggested responses grounded in key messages

3)      Timeline of corporate activity to ensure all parties cite the same facts and dates as they discuss the company’s development

4)      Regional communications plan to be employed if Burisma faces issues related to their licenses or other direct business risks in Ukraine

5)      Biden op-ed/stump speech to lay out Hunter’s rationale for joining this particular company and the role he will play

6)      Six-mon